Frequently Asked Questions

Please reach us at if you cannot find an answer to your question.

Have another question? Speak to one of our friendly staff today on how we can help!

ADSA will support you to achieve your goals and to successfully carry out all of your daily living activities. Together we will work to get the best outcome for you.

To be eligible for the NDIS, you must:

  • Live in Australia, with Australian citizenship or a Permanent or Special Category visa
  • Be between the ages of 7 and 65
  • Have a permanent and significant disability that hinders your daily living
  • Need support now to improve future functioning

The NDIA (National Disability Insurance Agency) is an independent Commonwealth Government organisation that is implementing and administering the scheme known as NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme). Essentially what this means is that under the NDIS, people with a disability, their families and carers, will have more support and choice over the services they receive.

To become a registered provider of NDIS support, an organisation must meet the NDIS quality and safeguards standards. If you are receiving disability services from a non-registered provider, make sure they have appropriate qualifications, safety checks and staff training.

The NDIA considers any support that enables participants to achieve otherwise challenging goals as reasonable and necessary.

These goals can involve a variety of life domains, such as living arrangements, social bonds, education or employment.

NDIS-funded support services will help participants to:

  • Pursue life goals
  • Foster independence
  • Improve social and economic functioning
  • Build capacity to participate actively within the community


Have another question? Speak to one of our friendly staff today on how we can help!